CurtainUp
CurtainUp

The Internet Theater Magazine of Reviews, Features, Annotated Listings
www.curtainup.com


HOME PAGE

SITE GUIDE

SEARCH

REVIEWS

FEATURES

NEWS
Etcetera and
Short Term Listings


LISTINGS
Broadway
Off-Broadway

NYC Restaurants

BOOKS and CDs

OTHER PLACES
Berkshires
London
California
New Jersey
DC
Philadelphia
Elsewhere

QUOTES

TKTS

PLAYWRIGHTS' ALBUMS

LETTERS TO EDITOR

FILM

LINKS

MISCELLANEOUS
Free Updates
Masthead
Writing for Us


Globe Valves,China valve, valve Manufacturer, valve supplier, link check valves, ball valves, Butterfly Valves,valves Butterfly valves 2011.06.05, Gate valves, Ball Valves,Gate Valves,Check Valves Plug Valvesglobe valves, butterfly valves, Zhejiang sedelon valve co.,ltd.
valve factory,valve corporation,valve company China Valve manufacturer and Supplier
A CurtainUp Feature
San Francisco Bay Area Theater List
by Amy Krivohlavek


SAN FRANCISCO
Actors Theatre of San Francisco, 855 Bush Street, San Francisco, (415) 345-1287, www.actorstheatresf.org

African-American Shakespeare Company, Burial Clay Memorial Theater, 762 Fulton Street, San Francisco, (415) 762-2071, www.african-americanshakes.org

American Conservatory Theater (A.C.T.), 415 Geary Street, San Francisco, (415) 749-2228, www.act-sf.org

Asian American Theatre Company, 1695 18th Street, San Francisco, (800) 836-3006, www.asianamericantheater.org

BATS Improv, Fort Mason Center, Building B, San Francisco, (415) 474-6776, www.improv.org

Brava! for Women in the Arts, 2781 24th Street, San Francisco, (415) 641-7657, www.brava.org

Broadway in San Francisco, Curran Theatre (445 Geary Street)/Golden Gate Theatre (1 Taylor Street)/Orpheum Theatre (1192 Market Street), San Francisco, (415) 551-2000, www.shnsf.com

C.A.F.E. (Combined Art Form Entertainment), Off-Market Theater, 965 Mission Street, San Francisco, (415) 820-1656, www.cafearts.com

Circus Finelli, 533 Sutter Street, San Francisco, (800) 838-3006, www.circusfinelli.com

Climate Theater, 285 9th Street, San Francisco, www.climatetheater.com

Crowded Fire Theater Company, Boxcar Playhouse, 505 Natoma, San Francisco, www.crowdedfire.org

Custom Made Theatre Company, 1620 Gough, San Francisco, www.custommade.org

The Cutting Ball Theater, EXIT on Taylor, 277 Taylor Street, San Francisco, www.cuttingball.com

Encore Theatre Company, The Thick House, 1695 18th Street, San Francisco, www.encoretheatrecompany.org

Expression Productions, Royce Gallery, 2901 Mariposa, San Francisco (415) 307-0470, www.expressionproductions.com

EXIT Theatre, 156 Eddy Street, San Francisco, www.theexit.org

42nd Street Moon, Eureka Theatre, 215 Jackson Street, San Francisco, www.42ndstmoon.org

Intersection for the Arts, 446 Valencia Street, San Francisco, (415) 626-2787, www.theintersection.org

Jerica Productions, TwinSpace, 2111 Mission Street, San Francisco, (415) 230-9703, www.jericaproductions.com

The Jewish Theatre San Francisco, 470 Florida Street, San Francisco, (415) 522-0786, www.tjt-sf.org

Magic Theatre, Fort Mason Center, Building D, San Francisco, (415) 441-8822, www.magictheatre.org

The Marsh (San Francisco), 1062 Valencia Street, San Francisco, (415) 826-5750, www.themarsh.org

New Conservatory Theatre Center, 25 Van Ness Avenue, San Francisco, (415) 861-8972, www.nctcsf.org

Ray of Light Theatre, 965 Mission Street, Suite 350, (415) 690-ROLT, www.roltheatre.com

San Francisco Playhouse, 533 Sutter Street, San Francisco, (415) 677-9596, www.sfplayhouse.org

San Francisco Fringe Festival (September), San Francisco, www.sffringe.org

Shelton Theater, 533 Sutter Street, San Francisco, (415) 265-1146, www.sheltontheater.com

StageWerx Theater, 533 Sutter Street, San Francisco, (800) 836-3006, www.stagewerx.org

Theatre of Yugen, 2840 Mariposa, San Francisco, (415) 826-1958, www.theatreofyugen.org

Theatre Rhinoceros, Art House, 1360 Mission Street, San Francisco, (415) 552-4100, www.therhino.org

Thrill Peddlers, The Hypnodrome, 575 10th Street, San Francisco, (415) 377-4202, www.thrillpeddlers.com

Young Performers Theatre, Fort Mason Center, Building C, San Francisco, (415) 346-5550, www.ypt.org

EAST BAY
Actors Ensemble of Berkeley, Live Oak Theatre, 1301 Shattuck Avenue, Berkeley, (510) 841-5580, www.aeofberkeley.org

Aurora Theatre Company, 2081 Addison Street, Berkeley, (510) 843-4822, www.auroratheatre.org

Berkeley Repertory Theatre, 2025 Addison Street, Berkeley, (510) 647-2949 www.berkeleyrep.org

Center REPertory Company, Lesher Center for the Arts, 1601 Civic Drive, Walnut Creek, (925) 943-7469, www.centerrep.org

Central Works, Berkeley City Club, 2315 Durant Avenue, Berkeley, (510) 558-1381, www.centralworks.org

Impact Theatre, La Valís Subterranean, 1834 Euclid, Berkeley, www.impacttheatre.com

The Marsh (Berkeley), (415) 826-5750, www.themarsh.org

Shotgun Players, Ashby Stage, 1901 Ashby Avenue, Berkeley, (510) 841-6500, www.shotgunplayers.org

TheatreFIRST, Marion E. Greene Black Box Theatre, 531 19th Street, Oakland, (510) 436-5085, www.theatrefirst.com

NORTH BAY
Sixth Street Playhouse, 52 West 6th Street, Santa Rosa, (707) 523-4185, www.6thstreetplayhouse.com

Marin Theatre Company, 397 Miller Avenue, Mill Valley, (415) 388-5200, www.marintheatre.org

Ross Valley Players, The Barn Theatre, 30 Sir Francis Drake Boulevard, Ross, (415) 456-9555, www.rossvalleyplayers.com

SOUTH BAY/PENINSULA
Broadway by the Bay, San Mateo Performing Arts Center, 600 North Delaware Avenue, San Mateo, (650) 579-5565, www.broadwaybythebay.org

Broadway San Jose, San Jose Center for the Performing Arts, 255 Almaden Boulevard, San Jose, (866) 395-2929, www.broadwaysanjose.com

Bus Barn Stage Company, 97 Hillview Avenue, Los Altos, (650) 941-0551, www.busbarn.org

City Lights Theater Company, 529 South Second Street, San Jose, (408) 295-4200, www.cltc.org

Hillbarn Theatre, 1285 East Hillsdale Boulevard, Foster City, (650) 349-6411, www.hillbarntheatre.org

Palo Alto Players, Lucie Stern Theater, 1305 Middlefield Road, Palo Alto, (650) 329-0891, www.paplayers.org

Pear Avenue Theatre, 1220 Pear Avenue, Mountain View, (650) 254-1148 www.thepear.org

Renegade Theatre Experiment, Hoover Theatre, 1635 Park Avenue, San Jose, (408) 493-0RTE, www.renegadetheatre.com

San Jose Repertory Theatre, 101 Paseo de San Antonio, San Jose, (408) 367-7255, www.sjrep.com

San Jose Stage Company, 490 South First Street, San Jose, (408) 283-7142 www.sanjose-stage.com

TheatreWorks, Mountain View Center for the Performing Arts (Mountain View)/Lucie Stern Theatre (Palo Alto), (650) 463-1960, www.theatreworks.org

broadwaynewyork.com


amazon




©Copyright 2010, Elyse Sommer.
Information from this site may not be reproduced in print or online without specific permission from esommer@curtainup.com